Each year the ITEANZ sponsors an Awards program to honour outstanding achievement in transport engineering in Australia and New Zealand. The awards are presented at the President’s Dinner or the Breakfast Meeting.

There are six Award categories:

ITE International also sponsors an awards program. Details can be obtained from their site (

Awards are also presented to Past Presidents.

Award nominations for the 2017 awards close on Friday 22 September 2017.