GHD Undergraduate Student Award

The GHD Undergraduate Student Award is made on the basis of the most outstanding piece of individual work by an undergraduate student at a participating Australian or New Zealand university. The winner of this award receives a plaque, travel to Melbourne to attend the award ceremony at the ITEANZ Annual Breakfast Meeting and a cheque for $1,500 which is sponsored by GHD.

ghd Logo 1886

More information about this award: Student Award criteria

Submissions for 2017 close on 1 December 2017.

Past recipients
2016 Navreet Virdi (UNSW)
2015  Laura Aston (Monash University)
2014  Sahan Wijayaratna (Sydney University of Technology)
2013  Aaron Hargraves (UNSW)
2012 Samantha Harrison (Monash University)
2011  Caleb Giblett (Canterbury)
2010  Kasun Wijayaratna (UNSW)
2009  Ghazafar Ahmedi (UNSW)
2008  Danny Frahm (QUT)
2007  Damien Scutt (QUT)

Navreet Virdi accepts his award from GHD

Navreet Virdi (left) accepts his award from GHD



Laura Aston (left) accepts her award from GHD













Sahan Wijayaratna (right) receives his award from GHD