Emerging Professional of the Year Award

Awarded to an individual who has made a valuable contribution the transport/traffic engineering profession, relative to their experience in their chosen field. The award recipient must be either a student, associate or full member of ITEANZ, and not be greater than 35 years of age (at 31 December).

More information about this award: Emerging Transport Professional Award criteria.

To make the process as easy as possible, here is a Emerging Transport Professional Award Nomination Form.

Past recipients:
2016 John Richardson
2015 Chris de Gruyter
2014 Kenn Beer
2013  Tim Veitch & Jarrod Darlington
2012  Amy Stebbing
2011  Andrew Bell
2010  Shaun Smedley
2009  Greg Smith
2008  (Not awarded)
2007  Sigrid Sanderson

John Richardson accepts the award from Ken Hall

John Richardson (right) accepts the award from Ken Hall


Emerging Professional Award: Chris de Gruyter, presented by Ken Hall

Chris de Gruyter (right) accepts the award from Ken Hall



Kenn Beer – Principal, Safe Systems Solutions Pty Ltd